Staff Directory

Phone Change

As of March 1, 2016, the PWNHC has adopted the new IP-based GNWT phone system. Most phone numbers have been changed to five digit extensions that can be reached via the Culture and Heritage Division main line:

867-767-9347

Contact List

TelephoneEmail
General Inquiries767-9347 x 71472pwnhc@gov.nt.ca
Demandes générales (français)767-9347 x 71470
Facility Booking767-9347 x 71471
Security Desk767-9347 x 71202
NWT Archives767-9347 x 71211nwtarchives@gov.nt.ca
Education Program767-9347 x 71245pwnhc_education@gov.nt.ca
Cultural Places / Archaeology Program767-9347 x 71252archaeology@gov.nt.ca
Community Cultural Development / NWT Arts Council767-9347 x 71474
General Fax873-0205
NWT Archives Fax873-0660
Museum CaféWebsite
Warehouse767-9347 x 71220
Boardroom phone767-9347 x 71705
Auditorium phone767-9347 x 71706

Staff List

Name Telephone Email
Directorate
Director Sarah Carr-Locke 767-9347 x 71193 sarah_carr-locke@gov.nt.ca
Director’s Administrative Assistant Sherry Bailey 767-9347 x 71243 sherry_bailey@gov.nt.ca
Manager of Finance Henry Dimingu 767-9347 x 71196 henry_dimingu@gov.nt.ca
Manager, Culture and Heritage Policy and Evaluation Lynn White 767-9347 x 71197 lynn_white@gov.nt.ca
Community Cultural Development
Manager Boris Atamanenko 767-9347 x 71235 boris_atamanenko@gov.nt.ca
Community Liaison Coordinator Karen Wright-Fraser 767-9347 x 71236 karen_wright-fraser@gov.nt.ca
Grants Officer Intern Donna Camsell 767-9347 x 71244 donna_camsell@gov.nt.ca
Collections
Curator of Collections Joanne Bird 767-9347 x 71228 joanne_bird@gov.nt.ca
Registrar Susan Irving 767-9347 x 71229 susan_irving@gov.nt.ca
Curatorial Assistant Ryan Silke 767-9347 x 71230 ryan_silke@gov.nt.ca
Conservation
Conservator Rosalie Scott 767-9347 x 71224 rosalie_scott@gov.nt.ca
NWT Archives
Territorial Archivist Erin Suliak 767-9347 x 71210 erin_suliak@gov.nt.ca
Archival/Library Technician Robin Weber 767-9347 x 71211 robin_weber@gov.nt.ca
Senior Archivist Rebecca Mahler 767-9347 x 71214 rebecca_mahler@gov.nt.ca
Senior Archivist Leslie Gordon 767-9347 x 71213 leslie_gordon@gov.nt.ca
Archivist Elizabeth Ferch 767-9347 x 71215 elizabeth_ferch@gov.nt.ca
Coordinator Tech Services Norm Glowach 767-9347 x 71217 norm_glowach@gov.nt.ca
NWT Cultural Places Program
Territorial Archaeologist Glen MacKay 767-9347 x 71251 glen_mackay@gov.nt.ca
Assessment Archaeologist Naomi Smethurst 767-9347 x 71255 naomi_smethurst@gov.nt.ca
GIS Officer Julie Buysse 767-9347 x 71253 julie_buysse@gov.nt.ca
Visitor Services
Assistant Director Julie Ross 767-9347 x 71195 julie_ross@gov.nt.ca
Heritage Education and Public Programs
Curator of Heritage Education and Public Programs Mike Mitchell 767-9347 x 71245 mike_mitchell@gov.nt.ca
Exhibits
Manager of Exhibit Design Rae Braden 767-9347 x 71240 rae_braden@gov.nt.ca
Graphic Designer Dot Vanvliet 767-9347 x 71241 dot_vanvliet@gov.nt.ca
Web & Media Tech. Specialist Rajiv Rawat 767-9347 x 71242 rajiv_rawat@gov.nt.ca
Security
Relief Security Oscar Carrillo 767-9347 x 71202 oscar_carrillo@gov.nt.ca
Relief Security Efran Badua 767-9347 x 71202 efran_badua@gov.nt.ca
Relief Security Diane Taylor 767-9347 x 71202 diane_taylor@gov.nt.ca
Relief Security Jonathon Menton 767-9347 x 71202 jonathon_menton
Relief Security Vusa Dube 767-9347 x 71202 vusa_dube@gov.nt.ca