Staff Directory

Phone Change

As of March 1, 2016, the PWNHC has adopted the new IP-based GNWT phone system. Most phone numbers have been changed to five digit extensions that can be reached via the Culture and Heritage Division main line:

867-767-9347

Contact List

TelephoneEmail
General Inquiries767-9347 x 71472pwnhc@gov.nt.ca
Demandes générales (français)767-9347 x 71470
Facility Booking767-9347 x 71471
Security Desk767-9347 x 71202
NWT Archives767-9347 x 71211nwtarchives@gov.nt.ca
Education Program767-9347 x 71245pwnhc_education@gov.nt.ca
Cultural Places / Archaeology Program767-9347 x 71252archaeology@gov.nt.ca
Community Cultural Development / NWT Arts Council767-9347 x 71474
General Fax873-0205
NWT Archives Fax873-0660
Museum Café873-7570
Warehouse767-9347 x 71220
Boardroom phone767-9347 x 71705
Auditorium phone767-9347 x 71706

Staff List

NameTelephoneEmail
Administration
DirectorSarah Carr-Locke767-9347 x 71193sarah_carr-locke@gov.nt.ca
Assistant DirectorJulie Ross767-9347 x 71195julie_ross@gov.nt.ca
Director’s Administrative AssistantSherry Bailey767-9347 x 71243sherry_bailey@gov.nt.ca
Manager of FinanceHenry Dimingu767-9347 x 71196henry_dimingu@gov.nt.ca
Strategic PlannerLynn White767-9347 x 71197lynn_white@gov.nt.ca
Security
Security GuardAntonio Fontanilla
767-9347 x 71202antonio_fontanilla@gov.nt.ca
Relief SecurityOscar Carrillo
767-9347 x 71202oscar_carrillo@gov.nt.ca
Relief SecurityEfran Badua
767-9347 x 71202efran_badua@gov.nt.ca
Relief SecurityDiane Taylor767-9347 x 71202diane_taylor@gov.nt.ca
Community Cultural Development
ManagerBoris Atamanenko
767-9347 x 71235
boris_atamanenko@gov.nt.ca
Community Liaison CoordinatorKaren Wright-Fraser767-9347 x 71236karen_wright-fraser@gov.nt.ca
Grants Officer InternDonna Camsell767-9347 x 71244donna_camsell@gov.nt.ca
Collections
Curator of Collections
Joanne Bird767-9347 x 71228joanne_bird@gov.nt.ca
Registrar
Susan Irving767-9347 x 71229susan_irving@gov.nt.ca
Curatorial AssistantRyan Silke767-9347 x 71230ryan_silke@gov.nt.ca
Conservation
ConservatorRosalie Scott
767-9347 x 71224
rosalie_scott@gov.nt.ca
Education
Curator of Heritage and Public Programs
Mike Mitchell767-9347 x 71245mike_mitchell@gov.nt.ca
Visitor Services InternJean Sexsmith767-9347 x 71246jean_sexsmith@gov.nt.ca
Exhibits
Manager of Exhibit Design
Rae Braden
767-9347 x 71240
rae_braden@gov.nt.ca
Graphic Designer
Caterina Samson
767-9347 x 71241
caterina_samson@gov.nt.ca
Web & Media Tech. SpecialistRajiv Rawat767-9347 x 71242rajiv_rawat@gov.nt.ca
Cultural Places
Territorial Archaeologist
Glen MacKay
767-9347 x 71251glen_mackay@gov.nt.ca

Assessment ArchaeologistNaomi Smethurst767-9347 x 71255naomi_smethurst@gov.nt.ca
GIS Officer
Julie Buysse
767-9347 x 71253
julie_buysse@gov.nt.ca
Cultural Places OfficerSarah Bannon767-9347 x 71254sarah_bannon@gov.nt.ca
Archives
Territorial Archivist
Ian Moir
767-9347 x 71210
ian_moir@gov.nt.ca
Senior Archivist
Kate Reid767-9347 x 71212
kate_reid@gov.nt.ca
Senior Archivist
Erin Suliak
767-9347 x 71213
erin_suliak@gov.nt.ca
Archivist
Elizabeth Ferch
767-9347 x 71215
elizabeth_ferch@gov.nt.ca
Archivist
Rebecca Mahler
767-9347 x 71214
rebecca_mahler@gov.nt.ca
Coordinator Tech Services
Norm Glowach
767-9347 x 71217
norm_glowach@gov.nt.ca
Archival/Library TechnicianRobin Weber767-9347 x 71211robin_weber@gov.nt.ca